Soyuz

 

The Kharkiv  marketing and Promotion firm “Soyuz” was established back in the days of the Soviet Union in 1990, at the initiative of Kharkiv city councillor Mr Sokolovsky, to promote the goods and services of Kharkiv enterprises at foreign markets.

 So, the SOYUZ is the first and longest-established (31 years) private company, who involved in the exhibition business in Ukraine

Already in 1991 the firm "SOYUZ" organised several presentations for foreign companies on the production of Kharkiv enterprises (the second biggest city of Ukraine) in Moscow and Kiev. Events of such scale were held for the first time in the history of Ukraine

Beginning in 1992 the company SOYUZ  started to organise exhibitions of consumer goods from the former CMEA countries, India, France and other countries in Kharkiv and Kyiv. These were the first international exhibitions (without the participation of Ukrainian companies) in the history of independent Ukraine

From 1993 till 1996 the firm "SOYUZ" was the official marketing representative of the National Exhibition Centre of Ukraine (NEC) under the Cabinet of Ministers of Ukraine. It was the first example of government-private partnership in the exhibition business in Ukraine.

 As a representative of the NEC, SOYUZ was responsible for organising the participation of public and private companies in exhibitions at the NEC pavilions in Kiev in 11 exhibition themes

It was SOYUZ that in 1995-1996 initiated the first joint exhibitions in Kiev at the NEC with Brno Trade Fairs, the largest exhibition company in the Czech Republic.

 In 1995 the company "Soyuz" started and continuously expanded its international activity as the official representative in Ukraine of various international exhibition centres in Bulgaria (Plovdiv Fairs), Hungary (HUNGEXPO), Poland (Targi w Krakowie), Austria (Messe Wien), France (Euroexpo), Romania (ROMEXPO), Czech Republic (BVV) and others.

 Since 1995, SOYUZ has also become the official representative in Ukraine of the world`s largest exhibition organiser, REED Exhibition Company, for which it has promoted 11 international exhibitions in Ukraine: from Canada to Australia and from UAE to South Africa.

In 1996, for the first time in the history of independent Ukraine, Soyuz also organised the international participation of 21 Ukrainian companies at the HEMUS 1996 international defence exhibition in Bulgaria.

Soyuz also organised Ukrainian expositions at  verious industrial , military and aviation exhibitions in UAE (IDEX, Dubai airshow), Malaysia (DSA), Singapore (Asian aerospace), LAD (Brazil), DSEI (UK) , Eurosatory, MIPIM, SIRHA , MILIPOL, MIDEST(France), AAD (South Africa), International Technical Fair (Bulgaria), IDEF and Istambul airshow (Turkey)  and in other countries.

 For more successful promotion of Ukrainian enterprises` products on the world market, "Soyuz" opened its official representative office in Paris (France) in 2000 (i.e. 21 years ago). Till now, no other exhibition company in Ukraine has such a representative office

With its own representation office, Soyuz has strengthened and developed its own trusted contacts with the majority of the world`s trade fair organisers

In 1996 SOYUZ  signed an agreement with the Ministry of Industrial Policy of Ukraine to provide marketing information on the markets of various countries to which it would be appropriate to sell products of the Ministry`s enterprises. This, too, was a unique agreement that remained in force until 2001. 

All in all, from 1995 to 2009 firm "Soyuz" independently organized the participation of Ukrainian companies in about 50 exhibitions in South Africa, Brazil, Hungary, Bulgaria, Romania, Malaysia, Singapore, France, Great Britain, Austria, Switzerland, Czech Republic, UAE and other countries.

 Since 2009 "Soyuz" company began to cooperate for the organization of Ukrainian participation in international exhibitions with the French marketing and exhibition company IMES (International Marketing and Exhibition Services), which is the official representative of many exhibition companies in Ukraine.

This cooperation allows Ukrainian companies, which take part in exhibitions on 4 continents, to get the best places at exhibitions, to make payments for exhibition space in a shorter time (not 2 years before the exhibition, as required by the exhibition organisers), and sometimes even before the exhibition.  This allows you to avoid freezing the money on bank accounts l of Ukrainian companies for a long period and thus to comply with the requirements of the Ukrainian bank currency control.

 In addition, IMES has the ability, in some cases, to help exhibitors reduce the cost of participation, including the construction of stands.

Soyuz

 La société de marketing et de promotion de Kharkiv "Soyuz" a été créée à l`époque de l`Union soviétique, en 1990, à l`initiative du conseiller municipal de Kharkiv, M. Sokolovsky, pour promouvoir les biens et services des entreprises de Kharkiv sur les marchés étrangers.

 Ainsi, SOYUZ est la première et la plus ancienne (31 ans) société privée à s`être engagée dans le secteur des expositions en Ukraine.

Dès 1991, la société "SOYUZ" a organisé plusieurs présentations pour des sociétés étrangères sur la production des entreprises de Kharkiv (la deuxième plus grande ville d`Ukraine) à Moscou et à Kiyv. Des événements d`une telle ampleur ont été organisés pour la première fois dans l`histoire de l`Ukraine.

À partir de 1992, la société SOYUZ a commencé à organiser des expositions de biens de consommation provenant des anciens pays du CAEM, de l`Inde, de la France et d`autres pays à Kharkiv et à Kiyv. Il s`agissait des premières expositions internationales (sans la participation d`entreprises ukrainiennes) dans l`histoire de l`Ukraine indépendante.

De 1993 à 1996, la société "SOYUZ" a été le représentant commercial officiel du Centre national d`exposition de l`Ukraine (CNE) sous l`égide du Cabinet des ministres de l`Ukraine. C`était le premier exemple de partenariat entre le gouvernement et le secteur privé dans le domaine des expositions en Ukraine.

 En tant que représentant de la CNE, SOYUZ a été chargé d`organiser la participation d`entreprises publiques et privées à des expositions dans les pavillons de la NEC à Kiev dans 11 thèmes d`exposition

C`est SOYUZ qui, en 1995-1996, a lancé les premières expositions conjointes à Kiyv au CNE avec Brno Trade Fairs, la plus grande société d`exposition de la République Tchèque.

En 1995, la société "Soyuz" a commencé et développé en permanence son activité internationale en tant que représentant officiel en Ukraine de divers centres d`exposition internationaux en Bulgarie (Plovdiv Fairs), Hongrie (HUNGEXPO), Pologne (Targi w Krakowie), Autriche (Messe Wien), France (Euroexpo), Roumanie (ROMEXPO), République Tchèque (BVV) et autres.

Depuis 1995, SOYUZ est également devenu le représentant officiel en Ukraine du plus grand organisateur d`expositions au monde, REED Exhibition Company, pour lequel il a promu 11 expositions internationales en Ukraine : du Canada à l`Australie et des EAU à l`Afrique du Sud.

En 1996, pour la première fois dans l`histoire de l`Ukraine indépendante, Soyuz a également organisé la participation internationale de 21 entreprises ukrainiennes à l`exposition internationale de défense HEMUS 1996 en Bulgarie.

Soyuz a également organisé des expositions ukrainiennes lors de nombreux salons industriels, immobiliers, militaires et aéronautiques aux Émirats arabes unis (IDEX, Dubai airshow), en Malaisie (DSA), à Singapour (Asian aerospace), à LAD (Brésil), à DSEI (Royaume-Uni), à Eurosatory, MIPIM, SIRHA, MILIPOL, MIDEST (France), AAD (Afrique du Sud), à l`International Technical Fair (Bulgarie), à IDEF et au salon aéronautique d`Istambul (Turquie) et dans d`autres pays.

Pour mieux promouvoir les produits des entreprises ukrainiennes sur le marché mondial, "Soyuz" a ouvert son bureau de représentation officiel à Paris (France) en 2000 (c`est-à-dire il y a 21 ans). Jusqu`à présent, aucune autre société d`exposition en Ukraine ne dispose d`un tel bureau de représentation.

Avec son propre bureau de représentation en France, Soyuz a renforcé et développé ses propres contacts de confiance avec la majorité des organisateurs de salons professionnels dans le monde.

En 1996, SOYUZ a signé  la convention avec le ministère de la politique industrielle de l`Ukraine pour fournir des informations commerciales sur les marchés de divers pays auxquels il serait approprié de vendre les produits des entreprises du ministère. Il s`agissait là aussi d`un accord unique qui est resté en vigueur jusqu`en 2001.

Au total, de 1995 à 2009, la société "Soyuz" a organisé de manière indépendante la participation d`entreprises ukrainiennes à une cinquantaine d`expositions en Afrique du Sud, au Brésil, en Hongrie, en Bulgarie, en Roumanie, en Malaisie, à Singapour, en France, en Grande-Bretagne, en Autriche, en Suisse, en République tchèque, aux Émirats arabes unis et dans d`autres pays.

Depuis 2009, la société "Soyuz" a commencé à coopérer pour l`organisation de la participation ukrainienne aux expositions internationales avec la société française IMES (International Marketing and Exhibition Services), qui est le représentant officiel de nombreuses sociétés d`exposition en Ukraine.

Cette coopération permet aux entreprises ukrainiennes, qui participent à des expositions sur 4 continents, d`obtenir les meilleures places aux expositions, d`effectuer les paiements pour l`espace d`exposition dans un délai plus court (pas 2 ans avant l`exposition, comme l`exigent les organisateurs de l`exposition), et parfois même avant l`exposition.  Cela vous permet d`éviter de bloquer l`argent sur les comptes bancaires l des entreprises ukrainiennes pendant une longue période et de vous conformer ainsi aux exigences du contrôle des devises des banques ukrainiennes.

En outre, l`IMES a la possibilité, dans certains cas, d`aider les exposants à réduire le coût de leur participation, y compris la construction des stands.